Want to Help With Pro Bono Projects in Your Area?





Starter Kit: How to Begin a Pro Bono Program in Your Bankruptcy Court [American Bar Association, 1999]

Starter Kit: How to Begin a Pro Bono Program in Your Bankruptcy Court [American Bar Association, 1994 (out of print)]
This book is out of print, but can be obtained through an interlibrary loan request from the Library of Congress.






Below is a list of 2013 pro bono projects for which the Foundation has provided assistance.




Alameda County Bar Association Volunteer Legal Services Organization
70 Washington Street, Suite 200
Oakland, CA 94607
Elizabeth Horn
elizabeth@acbanet.org

Atlanta Legal Aid Society, Inc.
151 Spring Street, NW
Atlanta, GA 30303
Steve Gottlieb, Executive Director
sgottlieb@atlantalegalaid.org

Atlanta Volunteer Lawyers Foundation
235 Peachtree St. NE, Suite 1750
Atlanta, GA 30303
Tamara Serwer Caldas
tcaldas@avlf.org

Bankruptcy Bar Foundation
7154 N. University Drive, #299
Tamarac, FL 33321
Thomas Messana
tmessana@messana-law.com

Bet Tzedek - The House of Justice
145 S. Fairfax Ave. Ste. 200
Los Angeles, CA 90036
323-549-5833
Jerry Yu, Director of Grants and Communication
www.bettzedek.org

Birmingham Bar Volunteer Lawyers Program
Birmingham Bar Center
2021 Second Ave North
Birmingham, AL 35203
205-250-5198
John W. (Bo) Landrum, Executive Director
blandrum@birminghambar.org

Catholic Charities of the Archdiocese of Chicago
721 North Lasalle Blvd., 4th Floor
Chicago, IL 60654
Phil Buta
pbuta@catholiccharities.net

Central Florida Bankruptcy Law Association
2530 Cypress Trace Circle
Orlando, FL 32825
Justin Luna
jluna@lseblaw.com

City Bar Justice Center
42 West 44th Street
New York, NY 10036
212-382-6678
Lynn Kelly, Executive Director of Development
lkelly@nycbar.org

Community Law Project
819 SE Morrison St., #220
Portland, OR 97214
Scot Eliot
scot@communitylawproject.org

Consumer Bankruptcy Assistance Project
Fresh Start Clinic
42 South 15th Street, 4th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
215-523-9511
Mary Anne Lucey, Executive Director
malucey@philalegal.org

Consumer Education and Training Services ("CENTS")
1200 Fifth Avenue, Suite 600
Seattle, WA 98101
206-267-7017
Anthony Leahy
tonyl@kcba.org

Credit Abuse Resistance Education (CARE)
66 Canal Center Plaza, Suite 600
Alexandria, VA 22314
John C. Good
jgood@care4yourfuture.org

DC Bar Pro Bono Program
1101 K Street, NW, Suite 200
Washington, DC 20005
Angela Boone, Development Manager
aboone@dcbar.org

Georgia State Univ. Research Foundation
PO Box 3999
Atlanta, GA 30302-3999
Natasha Stark
nwilliams2@gsu.edu

Jacksonville Area Legal Aid
126 West Adams Street
Jacksonville, FL 32202
904-356-8371
Jim Kowalski, Executive Director
jim.kowalski@jaxlegalaid.org

The Law Project/Chicago Lawyers' Committee
100 N. LaSalle, Suite 600
Chicago, IL 60602
Jay S. Readey, Executive Director
dwalkerjohnson@clccrul.org

Legal Aid - Put Something Back
123 N.W. First Avenue
Miami, FL 33128
305-579-1033
Karen Josefsberg Ladis, Esq., Project Administrator
kladis@dadelegalaid.org

Legal Services Corporation of Delaware, Inc.
100 West 10th Street, Suite 203
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-575-0408
Douglas B. Canfield, Executive Director
dougcanfield@lscd.com

Legal Services of Southern Piedmont
1431 Elizabeth Avenue
Charlotte, NC 28204
704-971-2588
Stefanie Groot
stefanieg@lssp.org

Maryland Volunteer Lawyers Service
One North Charles Street, Suite 222
Baltimore, MD 21201
Bonnie Sullivan, Executive Director
bsullivan@mvlslaw.org

National Consumer Bankruptcy Rights Center
1501 The Alameda
San Jose, CA 95126
831-229-0256
Tara Twomey, Project Director
ttwomey@me.com

Neighborhood Legal Services Association
928 Penn Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
Christine Kirby
kirbyc@nlsa.us

New York Legal Assistance Group (NYLAG)
7 Hanover Square, 18th Floor
New York, NY 10004
Merritt Birnbaum, Director of Development
mbirnbaum@nylag.org

The Ohio Legal Assistance Foundation
10 W. Broad Street, #950
Columbus, OH 43215
Susan Choe
schoe@olaf.org

The Pro Bono Project
615 Baronne Street, Suite 203
New Orleans, LA 70115
Rachel Piercey
rpiercey@probono-no.org

Pro Bono Resource Center of Maryland (PBRC)
520 W. Fayette Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Sharon Goldsmith
sgoldsmith@probonomd.org

Public Counsel
610 South Ardmore Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90005
213-385-2977
Joshua Hirsch
jhirsch@publiccounsel.org

Public Law Center
601 Civic Center Drive West
Santa Ana, CA 92701
714-541-1010
Leigh Ferrin, PLC Lead Attorney, Consumer Unit
lferrin@publiclawcenter.org

Public Service Law Corporation
4129 Main St., Suite 101
Riverside, CA 92501
Diane Catran Roth
droth@riversidelegalaid.org

Rutgers University School of Law - Camden
217 N. Fifth Street
Camden, NJ 08102
856-225-6406
Jill Friedman, Acting Assistant Dean for Pro Bono and Public Interest Programs
jill.friedman@rutgers.edu

South Carolina Legal Services
701 South Main Street
Greenville, SC 29601
864-679-3244
Andrea E. Loney
andrealoney@sclegal.org

Volunteer Attorney Program
314 W. Superior St., Suite 1000
Duluth, MN 55802
Dori Streit, Executive Director
dori@volunteerattorney.org

Volunteer Lawyers for Justice
P.O. Box 32040 101 Commerce Street
Newark, NJ 07102
973-645-1951
Dannielle Leigh
dleigh@vljnj.org

Volunteer Lawyers Network
600 Nicollet Mall
Minneapolis, MN 55402
612-752-6671
Suzanne Gautsch Pontinen, Executive Director
Sue@volunteerlawyersnetwork.com

Volunteer Lawyer Project of Boston Bar Association
99 Chauncey Street, Suite 400
Boston, MA 02111
Joanna Allison, Staff Attorney
jallison@vlpnet.org

Home    |    About the Foundation   |   Contact   |   Financial Literacy in the News   |   American College of Bankruptcy
web site design and application development, graphic and logo design by Ardent Services LLC