Want to Help With Pro Bono Projects in Your Area?





Starter Kit: How to Begin a Pro Bono Program in Your Bankruptcy Court [American Bar Association, 1999]

Starter Kit: How to Begin a Pro Bono Program in Your Bankruptcy Court [American Bar Association, 1994 (out of print)]
This book is out of print, but can be obtained through an interlibrary loan request from the Library of Congress.






Below is a list of 2014 pro bono projects for which the Foundation has provided assistance.




Alabama Appleseed Center for Law & Justice
P.O. Box 4864
Montgomery, AL 36103
john.pickens@alabamaappleseed.org

Alameda County Bar Association Volunteer Legal Services Organization
1000 Broadway, Suite 480
Oakland, CA 94607
Elizabeth Horn
elizabeth@acbanet.org

Atlanta Bar Association
229 Peachtree Street, Sutie 400
Atlanta, GA 30303
greg.taube@nelsonmullins.com

Atlanta Volunteer Lawyers Foundation
235 Peachtree St. NE, Suite 1750
Atlanta, GA 30303
mlucas@avlf.org

Birmingham Bar Volunteer Lawyers Program
Birmingham Bar Center
2021 Second Ave North
Birmingham, AL 35203
205-250-5198
John W. (Bo) Landrum, Executive Director
blandrum@birminghambar.org

Campbell Law School
225 Hillsborough Street, Suite 101
Raleigh, NC 27603
leonardjr@campbell.edu

Catholic Charities of the Archdiocese of Chicago
721 North Lasalle Blvd., 4th Floor
Chicago, IL 60654
Phil Buta
pbuta@catholiccharities.net

Community Legal Aid, Inc.
405 Main Street
Worcester, MA 01608
jmannina@cla-ma.org

Consumer Bankruptcy Assistance Project
Fresh Start Clinic
718 Arch Street, Suite 200N
Philadelphia, PA 19106
malluce@gmail.com

Credit Abuse Resistance Education (CARE)
66 Canal Center Plaza, Suite 600
Alexandria, VA 22314
John C. Good
jgood@care4yourfuture.org

Dade Legal Aid-Put Something Back
123 N.W. First Avenue
Miami, FL 33128
kladis@dadelegalaid.org

DC Bar Pro Bono Program
1101 K Street, NW, Suite 200
Washington, DC 20005
Angela Boone, Development Manager
aboone@dcbar.org

District 10 Pro Bono Project, Inc.
P.O. Box 8382
Bloomington, IN 47407
dist10probono@gmail.com

Legal Aid Center of Southern Nevada
725 E. Charleston Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89104
letkins@lacsn.org

Legal Aid Foundation of Santa Barbara County
301 E. Canon Perdido Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
managing.director@lafsbc.org

Legal Assistance Foundation 120 S. LaSalle Street, Suite 900
Chicago, IL 60603
gfriedman@lafchicago.org

The Legal Project
1475 Western Avenue, Suite 59
Albany, NY 12203
jlennon@legalproject.org

Legal Services of North Florida, Inc.
2119 Delta Blvd.
Tallahassee, FL 32303
john@lsnf.org

Maryland Volunteer Lawyers Service
One North Charles Street, Suite 222
Baltimore, MD 21201
Bonnie Sullivan, Executive Director
bsullivan@mvlslaw.org

Mid-Shore Pro Bono, Inc.
8 South West Street
Easton, MD 21601
sabrown@midshoreprobono.org

Military Assistance Project
2005 Market Street, Suite 1930
Philadelphia, PA 19103
dianna@militaryassistanceproject.org

National Consumer Bankruptcy Rights Center
1501 The Alameda
San Jose, CA 95126
831-229-0256
Tara Twomey, Project Director
ttwomey@me.com

Neighborhood Christian Legal Clinic 3333 N. Meridian Street, Suite 201
Indianapolis, IN 46208
csanborn@nclegalaidclinic.org

New York Legal Assistance Group (NYLAG)
7 Hanover Square, 18th Floor
New York, NY 10004
Merritt Birnbaum, Director of Development
mbirnbaum@nylag.org

The Ohio Legal Assistance Foundation
10 W. Broad Street, #950
Columbus, OH 43215
Susan Choe
schoe@olaf.org

Oklahoma City University School of Law
Office of Career Services
2501 N. Blackwelder
Oklahoma City, OK 73106-1493
rgstricklandbeatty@okcu.edu

The Pro Bono Project
615 Baronne Street, Suite 203
New Orleans, LA 70115
Rachel Piercey
rpiercey@probono-no.org

Public Law Center
601 Civic Center Drive West
Santa Ana, CA 92701
714-541-1010
Leigh Ferrin, PLC Lead Attorney, Consumer Unit
lferrin@publiclawcenter.org

Public Service Law Corporation
4129 Main St., Suite 101
Riverside, CA 92501
Diane Catran Roth
droth@riversidelegalaid.org

Rutgers University School of Law - Camden
217 N. Fifth Street
Camden, NJ 08102
856-225-6406
Jill Friedman, Acting Assistant Dean for Pro Bono and Public Interest Programs
jill.friedman@rutgers.edu

Southeast Louisiana Legal Services
1010 Common Street, Suite 1400A
New Orleans, LA 70112
ltuggle@slls.org

Stetson University College of Law
1401 61st Street South
Gulfport, FL 33707
radwan@law.stetson.edu

Volunteer Lawyers for Justice
P.O. Box 32040 101 Commerce Street
Newark, NJ 07102
973-645-1951
Dannielle Leigh
dleigh@vljnj.org

Volunteer Lawyers Network
600 Nicollet Mall
Minneapolis, MN 55402
612-752-6671
Suzanne Gautsch Pontinen, Executive Director
Sue@volunteerlawyersnetwork.com

Volunteer Lawyer Project of Boston Bar Association
99 Chauncey Street, Suite 400
Boston, MA 02111
Joanna Allison, Staff Attorney
jallison@vlpnet.org

Home    |    About the Foundation   |   Contact   |   Financial Literacy in the News   |   American College of Bankruptcy
web site design and application development, graphic and logo design by Ardent Services LLC