Want to Help With Pro Bono Projects in Your Area?





Starter Kit: How to Begin a Pro Bono Program in Your Bankruptcy Court [American Bar Association, 1999]

Starter Kit: How to Begin a Pro Bono Program in Your Bankruptcy Court [American Bar Association, 1994 (out of print)]
This book is out of print, but can be obtained through an interlibrary loan request from the Library of Congress.






Below is a list of 2012 pro bono projects for which the Foundation has provided assistance.


View 2012 ACB Foundation Pro Bono Grants in a larger map


AIDS Resource Center of Wisconsin
820 North Plankinton Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53203
800-359-9272 x6818
414-223-6818
Will Janisch, Director of Development
Will.Janisch@ARCW.org

Arizona Foundation for Legal Services and Education
4201 North 24th Street
Phoenix, AZ 85016
602-340-7366
Dr. Kevin S. Ruegg, Executive Director
kevin.ruegg@azflse.org

Bet Tzedek - The House of Justice
145 S. Fairfax Ave. Ste. 200
Los Angeles, CA 90036
323-549-5833
Perry K. Simons, Director
psimons@bettzedek.org

Birmingham Volunteer Lawyers Program
Birmingham Bar Center
2021 Second Ave North
Birmingham, AL 35203
205-250-5198
Kelli Hogue Mauro, Executive Director
kmauro@vlpbirmingham.org

City Bar Justice Center
42 West 44th Street
New York, NY 10036
212-382-6678
Lynn Kelly, Executive Director of Development
lkelly@nycbar.org

Consumer Bankruptcy Assistance Project
Fresh Start Clinic
42 South 15th Street, 4th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
215-523-9511
Mary Anne Lucey, Executive Director
malucey@philalegal.org

Consumer Education and Training Program
1200 Fifth Avenue, Suite 600
Seattle, WA 98101
206-267-7017
Anthony Leahy
tonyl@kcba.org

DC Bar Pro Bono Program
1101 K Street, NW, Suite 200
Washington, DC 20005
Maureen Thornton Syracuse, Director

Elder Law of Michigan, Inc.
3815 W. St. Joseph, Ste. C-200
Lansing, MI 48917
866-400-9164
Kate White, Executive Director
kwhite@elderlawofmi.org

Jacksonville Area Legal Aid
126 West Adams Street
Jacksonville, FL 32202
904-356-8371
Kim Martyn, Interim Executive Director
kim.martyn@jaxlegalaid.org

Land of Lincoln Legal Assistance Foundation, Inc.
8787 State Street, Suite 201
East Saint Louis, IL 62203-2026
618-398-0574
Sandi Gordon, Consumer Task Force Co-Chair
sgordon@lollawf.org

Legal Aid Foundation of Santa Barbara County
301 E. Canon Perdido Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
805-963-6754
Ellen Goodstein
egoodstein@lafsbc.org

Legal Aid of Northwest Texas
600 E. Weatherford Street
Ft. Worth, TX 79102
817-339-5334
Sam Prince, Director of Development
princes@lanwt.org

Legal Aid - Put Something Back
123 N.W. First Avenue
Miami, FL 33128
305-579-1033
Karen Josefsberg Ladis, Esq., Project Administrator
kladis@dadelegalaid.org

Legal Services Corporation of Delaware, Inc.
100 West 10th Street, Suite 203
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-575-0408
Douglas B. Canfield, Executive Director
dougcanfield@lscd.com

Legal Services NYC
40 Worth Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10013
646-442-3600
William Kransdorf, Coordinator of NYC Bankruptcy Assistance Project

Legal Services of Southern Piedmont
1431 Elizabeth Avenue
Charlotte, NC 28204
704-971-2588
Attn: Kenneth L. Schorr
kens@lssp.org

Merrimack Valley - North Shore Legal Services
35 John Street Suite 302
Lowell, MA 01852-1101
978-888-0006
Carol J. Coyne
ccoyne@mvlegal.org

National Consumer Bankruptcy Rights Center
1501 The Alameda
San Jose, CA 95126
831-229-0256
Tara Twomey, Project Director
ttwomey@me.com

Community Action Partnership of Northwest Montana
f/k/a Northwest Montana Human Resources, Inc.
214 Main Street
P.O. Box 8300
Kalispell, MT 59904-1300
406-752-6565
Attn: Jane Nolan
janen@kalhrde.mt.gov

Public Counsel
610 South Ardmore Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90005
213-385-2977
Joshua Hirsch
jhirsch@publiccounsel.org</p>

Public Law Center
601 Civic Center Drive West
Santa Ana, CA 92701
714-541-1010
Leigh Ferrin, PLC Lead Attorney, Consumer Unit
lferrin@publiclawcenter.org

Rutgers University School of Law - Camden
217 N. Fifth Street
Camden, NJ 08102
856-225-6406
Eve Biskind Klothen, Assistant Dean, Pro Bono Program
eklothen@camden.rutgers.edu

South Carolina Legal Services
701 South Main Street
Greenville, SC 29601
864-679-3244
Andrea E. Loney
andrealoney@sclegal.org

St. Michael's Legal Center for Women and Children
821 S. Dale Mabry Highway
Tampa, FL 33609
813-289-5385
J. Michael Shea, Executive Director
mike@jmichaelshea.com

The Legal Aid Society of Cleveland
1223 West Sixth Street
Cleveland, OH 44113
216-861-5217
Colleen M. Cotter, Executive Director

The Pro Bono Project
615 Baronne Street, Suite 203
New Orleans, LA 70115
504-581-4043
Rachel Piercey
rpiercey@probono-no.org

Volunteer Lawyers for Justice
P.O. Box 32040 101 Commerce Street
Newark, NJ 07102
973-645-1951
Dannielle Leigh
dleigh@vljnj.org

Volunteer Lawyers Network
600 Nicollet Mall
Minneapolis, MN 55402
612-752-6671
Suzanne Gautsch Pontinen, Executive Director
Sue@volunteerlawyersnetwork.com

Home    |    About the Foundation   |   Contact   |   Financial Literacy in the News   |   American College of Bankruptcy
web site design and application development, graphic and logo design by Ardent Services LLC